Teachers


Content Curation


OER Resources


Videos for Education
  1. Annenberg Learner: http://learner.org/
  2. BBC Bitesize: https://www.bbc.com/bitesize
  3. *Britannica School: https://school.eb.com/
  4. Big Think: https://bigthink.com/ 
  5. CosmoLearning: https://cosmolearning.org/
  6. Coursera: https://www.coursera.org/
  7. *Credo Reference: https://search.credoreference.com/?institutionID =9704
  8. Exploratorium Video: https://www.exploratorium.edu/video
  9. Explore.org: https://explore.org/livecams
  10. Free Documentaries: http://freedocumentaries.org/
  11. Future Learn: https://www.futurelearn.com/
  12. Google Talks: https://www.youtube.com/user/AtGoogleTalks
  13. Google Videos: https://www.google.com/videohp
    Add the term "educational" or "documentary" to your search.
  14. *iTunesU: http://www.open.edu/itunes/
  15. Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/
  16. LinkTV: https://www.linktv.org/
  17. MIT: https://www.youtube.com/mit/
  18. MIT OpenCourseWare: https://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm 
  19. The Moving Image Archive: https://archive.org/details/movies
  20. *NBC Learn (IDOE): http://www.nbclearn.com/portal/site/k-12
  21. OV: The Open Video Project: https://open-video.org/
  22. PBS LearningMedia Indiana: https://indiana.pbslearningmedia.org/
  23. *SafariMontage LOR Exchange: http://10.2.12.100/SAFARI/montage/login/login.php
  24. SchoolTube: https://www.schooltube.com/
  25. TeacherTube: https://www.teachertube.com/
  26. TEDEd: https://ed.ted.com/
  27. TED Talks: https://www.ted.com/talks
  28. Top Documentary Films: https://topdocumentaryfilms.com/
  29. *TrueFlix (Digital Access Card):
    http://www.lcplin.org/learn/FindInfo/databases/databases-alphabetical.html
  30. UWTV: http://www.uwtv.org/
  31. VideoLectures.NET: http://videolectures.net/
  32. WatchKnowLearn: http://www.watchknowlearn.org/ 
  33. WikiMedia Commons: https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Main_Page

*These resources are subscription resources. You will need either the HHS Database Handout, the LCPL Digital Access Card, or your Inspire login to access these resources.

Professional Resources


Academic Search Premier
Best Apps
Best Websites
ERIC
Explora for Educators
netTrekker
Teachers, login with your teacher login
to access curriculum resources.
Professional Development Collection
Teacher Reference Center
To access the above resources
from home, log-in to Inspire: 
http://inspire.in.gov/
From home, netTrekker must be
accessed using your remote login 
credentials.

SAMR Model


Wheel of Pedagogy
New Way of Learning